reThink Green is a registered not-for-profit organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. It is sustained by securing public and private grants, as well as by revenue generated by its social enterprise business incubator, The Forge. reThink Green is managed by an Executive Director and a small dedicated team of full-time staff, interns, coop placement students, and volunteers. 

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides strategic oversight of reThink Green initiatives. Directors are elected by the membership to Board vacancies at the Annual General Meeting.

Chair: Lauren Bromfield- Senior Consultant & PSRT Manager, Anthesis Group
Vice Chair: Kyle McCall- Business Development & Commercialization Manager, Ontario Centres of Excellence
Treasurer: Emily Trottier- Economic Development Officer, City of Greater Sudbury 
Secretary: Kristen Kulmala- Energy Conservation Coordinator, Greater Sudbury Utilities 

Director: Victoria Armit- Community Relations Coordinator,
Director: Dr. William Crumplin- Professor, Laurentian School of the Environment 
Director: Grant Kellett- Radio Host, HOT 93.5
Director: Cassandra Whymark- Food Access Coordinator, Sudbury & District Good Food Box

Meetings of the Board of Directors

Board meetings are held monthly and are open to all reThink Green members and the general public. If you are interested in attending a meeting, please call or email Executive Director Leigha Benford: Leigha.Benford(@) Other than at the Annual General Meeting, only Directors are entitled to a vote during a meeting of the Board of Directors.